On Writing Even When You Don’t Want To

From Evan.

Evan W.S. Morgan

I can’t think of any writer that hasn’t ever had a day where they just don’t want to write. It’s just too hard for them to do so. I am guilty of this, although I am happy to say that I have been pretty consistent with working on my story. Here are some tips and ideas on how to keep that word count going up on a consistent basis…

1. Sit Down. I know, I know. This is pretty obvious, but the sad fact is that many people make an excuse about not being able to write or not wanting to write before they even sit down at their desk, or wherever they work, turn on their computer, and pull up their current Work in Progress. The simple truth is this: You don’t have any right to make excuses when you haven’t even put yourself where you are actually…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

